hello!

Posted
Rating:
#22480 (In Topic #14778)
Standard member
babywicca200 is in the usergroup ‘Curious onlooker’
hi! i'm just getting into witchcraft, can anyone help me out with getting to start practicing? or if anyone has any recommendations on books that help you learn more things about this topic? 

Posted
Rating:
Standard member
Saulamay is in the usergroup ‘Witch’
Greetings and merry meet, I would recommend going to the research tab and looking through the Slabs to see which path calls to you most. What you want to study is going to be based on what path you wish to follow. You can also go through the Forums and see if anything’s there sparks an interest.
One of the first things I would suggest is learning to meditate so you are able to ground yourself and focus your intentions. I would also focus on breathing as well.
I wish you all the best on your new found journey. Blessed be.
Online now: No Back to the top

Posted
Rating:
Standard member
Norwich is in the usergroup ‘Witch’
Hi baby Wicca,
Welcome. Take a look around the beginners section. Quick Witch tips is on getting started in practicing, books are recommended and some beginner books have been culled from the free library.

https://witches.chat/forum/index.php?page=topicview&id=beginners%2Fgood-books-for

https://witches.chat/forum/index.php?page=topicview&id=beginners%2Fquick-witch-tips

Last edit: by Norwich

Posted
Rating:
Standard member
Lepus is in the usergroup ‘Prophet/ess’
Hello,

Judging by your username - Wicca is the path you've chosen so I would recommend reading these four books for beginners:

Wicca for Beginners by Thea Sabin
Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practitioner by Scott Cunningham
Living Wicca: A Further Guide for the Solitary Practitioner by Scott Cunningham
Elements of Ritual: Air, Fire, Water & Earth in the Wiccan Circle by Deborah Lipp